Medtronic
Discover DBS

Deep Brain Stimulation
(DBS) Therapy
Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) Therapy
Join us for an informational webinar:
Advancing care in the treatment of Parkinson's disease

If you or a loved one has been diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease, you may be considering your treatment options. Hear from an expert clinician about living with Parkinson’s and whether DBS therapy can be an option for you. Bring your questions!

Only your doctor can determine if DBS therapy is right for you.


Upcoming webinars dates:
Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Event Time: 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT  | 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT  | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ET
Presented by: Sherrie Gould, MSN, NP-C - Movement Disorders Nurse Practitioner
Scripps Clinic Center for Neurorestoration, La Jolla, CA
Wednesday, August 7, 2024
Event Time: 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm PT  | 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm CT  | 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm ET
Presented by: Jennie Davis, DO Movement Disorder Specialist
Maple Valley Movement Neurology, Maple Valley, WA
For more information about DBS therapy, visit DiscoverDBS.com

This therapy is not for everyone. Not everyone who receives DBS Therapy will receive the same results. DBS Therapy requires brain surgery which can have serious and sometimes fatal complications. Once implanted, DBS complications may require additional surgery. Medtronic DBS Therapy may cause new or worsening neurological or psychiatric symptoms. For further information, please call Medtronic at 1-(877) 438-3574 and consult Medtronic’s website at medtronic.com/PDsafety. Patients should always discuss the potential risks and benefits of the therapy with a physician. A prescription is required.

©2023 Medtronic. Medtronic, Medtronic logo, and Engineering the extraordinary are trademarks of Medtronic. All other brands are trademarks of a Medtronic company. UC202314748 EN
Medtronic